We've disabled sub/contact accounts
We've turned off the option to add a sub/contact account to your account.
This feature allowed you to give someone else access to account, you controlled what they could see such as invoices, services and card details. It isn't working the way it should and we believe there it will be safer for us, and you to disable this feature until we are sure we've got it right.
It's on our list to work on, but it's not a high priority right now so we don't expect to release it in the near future.
Thanks for understanding.